stillwh.blogg.se

How long do i have to purchase applecare plus ipad air
How long do i have to purchase applecare plus ipad air







how long do i have to purchase applecare plus ipad air
  1. HOW LONG DO I HAVE TO PURCHASE APPLECARE PLUS IPAD AIR ANDROID
  2. HOW LONG DO I HAVE TO PURCHASE APPLECARE PLUS IPAD AIR PRO

On my iPhone XS Max, Apple Watch 4 and iPad Pro 11, I opted for the AppleCare. For consumer electronics though, I've never added warranties. I also added a $2300 lifetime warranty on my $40k car (covers 99% of things and is handled direct by the manufacturer). For example, we added a ~$100 5 year Best Buy warranty on our ~$1500 refrigerator. I've only made exceptions for high dollar items that I want to ensure last for X number of years and consider it part of the cost - and only assuming it is cost effective. I generally never buy extended warranties. TL/DR: Think about how you use your devices and how prone you are to dropping or damaging your devices and then compare AppleCare to the cost of a good case and screen protector and decide if it’s worth it to you.

how long do i have to purchase applecare plus ipad air

BTW, I had my iPad Pro replaced last month due to a random reboot problem. I bought the my iPhone 6s+ after the iPhone 7 was released and my current 10.5” iPad Pro in March 2018 on sale. If I had a catastrophic event I’d likely replace with an older model device. If you are using the iPad out and about a lot with no protection and/ or it’s your primary computing device AppleCare maybe worth it.ģrd, I tend to stay a year or 2 or more behind with my Apple tech. When I do use it out in the wild I have in a case so it’s pretty well protected. My iPad is primarily used in a home setting. Other devices not replaced and replacement devices have provided long reliable service.Ģnd, how do you use your device.

HOW LONG DO I HAVE TO PURCHASE APPLECARE PLUS IPAD AIR ANDROID

I have had iPhones, iPads, Android phones and windows & chromebook computers replaced in year one warranty window. MBPs, iPhones or iPads.įirst, I have found that faulty tech usually fails in the first year of ownership. I have never purchased it for any apple products i have owned over the years. IMO, AppleCare depends on how you use your devices. Thank you for reporting spam and other rule-breaking content. If you have any suggestions regarding subreddit or community improvements, you can message the moderators at any time. Exceptions may be made and the final say goes to the moderators.

  • Self-Promotion is prohibited unless posted and presented as self-promotion, and only in the General Discussion Thread.
  • Out-of-topic content or content that isn't directly related to iPads will be removed.
  • Any request to remove MDM or otherwise break into devices will be removed.
  • Jailbreaking talk goes in /r/jailbreak, sideloading talk goes to /r/sideloaded.
  • Posts soliciting the purchase, sale or donation of iPads, Apple Store credits, or UDID registrations are better suited to Craigslist or other sites.
  • how long do i have to purchase applecare plus ipad air

    "Title-only" posts aren't allowed either. Simple photos of an iPad don't deserve their own post unless they showcase a third-party accessory, same goes for simple yes or no questions. We expect links and self-posts to foster discussion, and to have substance.

    how long do i have to purchase applecare plus ipad air

    "What Should I Buy", simple TechSupport questions and Apps requests will only be allowed in the What Should I Buy and Discussion & Tech-Support threads, respectively.A moderator will have the final say on whether or not a post is low quality/effort or not. We feel like you know what low-quality/effort posts are. No low-quality/effort posts (iPad in a box, memes, meta.).Do not discriminate, abuse, or otherwise disrespect other members, groups, or minorities. Pictures, discussion, rumors, news, iOS, hardware, and more about the company out of Cupertino.Īsk any questions you may have in the Discussion & Tech-Support thread, in the What Should I Buy thread, on AppleHelp, or on Discord.









    How long do i have to purchase applecare plus ipad air